Posted: March 1, 2013 in Ethiopia - the Secret of Africa

Richarding

Down the rabbit hole of another series of lucky coincidences while I was in Addis Ababa was an opportunity to play a white tourist in Ethiopia in a commercial for an Ethiopian Travel Agency… and yes… you read that correctly… basically me being myself (at the time, a white tourist in Ethiopia), but just in a commercial. I’m pretty sure you all can guess my response to the question of do you want to do this… a very emphatic “yes!” It turns out that one of the guys in the house where I was staying… another tall, white, guy around my age (he’s from northern Italy)… was originally asked to be in it, and had said yes, but something work-wise came up and he could no longer do it.  He asked me if I could take his place, and arranged for me to meet the production company filming the commercial, which, as…

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

