Trekking the Simien Mountains – Ethiopia

Posted: April 10, 2014 in Simien Park
Tags: , , ,

Simien Trekking Ethiopia

Andy's World Journeys

Hey folks.Today’s blog I talk about one of the most amazing places I’ve been in the world – the Simien Mountains in Northern Ethiopia. One of the most stunning settings you’ll find anywhere in the world, a great place for trekking too. I am not a big ‘trekker’ (and not a big trekkie either, I favour the good Time Lord known as the Doctor ;)) but when I was in Ethiopia I wanted to visit the mountains, and was luckily travelling with two great people who wanted to go trekking. It was an unforgettable experience, and thoroughly rewarding. It pushed my body to the limits, but mainly because I am so bloody unfit!

P1040669P1040684

We took a bone-crunching, slow bus ride from Gondar to Debark, which acts as a sort of gateway town to the mountains. Debark is not a town to linger in. It’s not unpleasant at all, but the reason…

View original post 1,130 more words

Leave a Reply

